Hydroponics

With all the money the government has been spending (and now going to tax people, which will hit me). It seems the writing is on the wall in the economy is going to get bad. With inflation already here, effecting food and gas prices that are already going up. So, I figured it was time to become more independent.

A while back, I purchase my first hydroponic kit from AeroGarden. Set it up in a back room that doubles as the kids’ playroom. And it has provided me with many salads, what’s the lettuce growing really fast, far faster than the tomatoes.

Having success I bought a second one inspected on top. I will be growing tomatoes and jalapenos along with some Fairy Tail eggplants on the top one. The bottom, after a few more harvests, will be for some taller plants, such as green peppers cucumbers green beans.

Hydroponics seems to be the solution for me seeing that nothing seems to be able to grow in my back yard soil. And so far it is working for me. I do like how little I need to do. The AeroGarden actually pretty much does everything for me, I just have to keep Reservoir full of water. Which has become a daily chore for me.


Anyways, I have so far enjoyed my experience and I’ve even ordered something called a Ogarden smart. It’s not Hydroponics as it uses soil, but it uses less space. I l’m excited about getting it, especially because I think it would be perfect for growing strawberries and a lot of them.

Leave a comment